Precision Ranking | Final Ranking is based 50% on Users' Ratings and 50% on our Lab Tests | Last Updated 23-Mar-2010
Other Web Hosting Companies
Infinology
Lunarpages
Startlogic
Ipowerweb
Powweb
Yahoo
Midphase
Netfirms
Interland
Jumpline
button About Upperhost

Upperhost is an independent business web hosting review web site. We rate hosting companies based on past user feedbacks, lab benchmark testing, and our usage with each website hosting company. If you would like to submit your company for review, please select the submit button located on top of this page.

Our Mission is to Test, Inform and Inform the potential web hosting consumers and businesses. We accept no advertisements or donations from any web hosting company.
web arrow Web Hosting Articles
Issues with cheap web hosting
Web Hosting Location
Business Online Hosting Ethics
Starting your own web business
Needs of a adult web host
Future of web hosting
Customer WEb Hosting Support
Web Hosting Influence
Workings of hosting server
E-Commerce web hosting of tomorrow
Support claims of web hosting companies
Purchasing business hosting on price
Web Development Tips
FeaturePrice Web Hosting Fiasco
Web Hosts Ethics
POP3 vs. IMAP E-mail Service
Switching Web Hosts
Maximizing the business value of domain
Personal Website Hosting
Sub-Domain & Regular Web Hosts
Enhancing Customers' experience
Domain Names & Brand Recognition
New Host for the New Years
How Servers Work
web arrow Web Hosting Companies Directory
Letter A-C Web Hosting Companies
Letter D- F Web Hosting Reviews
Letter G - H Web Hosts
Letter I-K Web Hosting Comparisons
Letter L-P Web Hosting Companies
Letter Q - T Web Hosting
Letter U - Z Web Hosting Companies
Letters A - H Web Hosting (2004)
Letter K - R Web Hosts (2004)
Letter S - Z Web Hosting (2004)
Website Hosting Reviews
Miscellaneous Customer Hosting Reviews
web arrow Web Hosting Essentials
  Listing of Common Web Hosting Terms
  Bandwidth offerings of Web Hosting Companies
  Commitment & Billing Issues
  Business hosting tips
  Evolving State of Hosting
  Managed Hosting Services
  Getting right domain for your business
  steps before signing up for hosting account
  virtual private servers and web hosting
  web site monitoring services
  Searching for a web hosting company
  UNIX vs. Windows web hosting
  Windows 2003 vs. Unix hosting
  Choosing the right web host
  Cheap web hosts are not all the same
  Getting to know the basics of web hosting
  When you need to get dedicated server
  Getting to really understand web hosting
  Bextra Medical Malpractice
  Web hosts, what to consider & to avoid
  Webpage designing tips & help
  PPC Engine effectiveness for your website
  Getting right domain for your business
  steps before signing up for hosting account
  virtual private servers and web hosting
  web site monitoring services
  Web Hosting Services
  The cost of using Free Web hosting
  Transferring website from one host to another
  Website Hosting Conversion Rate
  Web Hosts Spam in business
  Importance of Domain Name
  Web site hosting customer service
  Web hosting network
  Resellers for Web Hosts
  Internet Business opportunities
  Web Hosting Resellers or real web hosting
  Top web hosting
  Choosing Windows 2003 for Web Hosting
  Hosting for mature websites
 
web arrow Miscellaneous Links
Toughest Reviews on the internet since 1999
 
Final Score is based on speed, reliability and customer service.
 
100% Independent Review. No Advertisements Ever
 
 
         
 
 
 
http://www.infinology.com

Click Here to Read more Past Customer Experiences & Reviews


 
 
Performance 9
Reliability9
Customer Relations   8
Features9
Control Panel10

94%

 


Page 2 Infinology Web Hosting Reviews

Infinology STAFF helped made us what we are today! - Review by Jeremy Evans submitted on April 30, 2003
Overall Ratings: 10 out of 10

Two years ago, White Wolf fabrication (WWF) was just a dream. With lots of hard work, we are working building a solid company and Infinology has been a
critical part of that plan. As we are a small growing company, Infinology and the staff have worked with us to ensure our site is working correctly and that we are recognized by search engines and web surfers. White Wolf Fabrication started with the base Ecommerce account and have found the plan
to be an excellent value. Traffic limits, web storage space and email addresses are all above our needs, with room to grow. We are able to adjust
the features on email, billing, active options, folders and files with ease.

With FrontPage support, we have been able to build our own site. The site is always up and running, it has never appeared slow to use and the WWF
website is always working. It is the perfect store front for the world and Infinology has the keys.

Infinology has my vote for being a great company and web host. Customer service is always available, the control panel clearly labels all areas, and web based email allows us to function from any location.

It would be my privilege to recommend Infinology to individuals and both small and large businesses alike. Their rates are top notch and perfect for
home based business looking for the competitive edge. There ability to provide us all the service WWF needs at a price we could afford made them
the simple choice for us.

WWF has been a dedicated customer to Infinology for over a year, and we look forward to many years of service. Infinology; White Wolf Fabrication, Inc.
thanks you!

Jeremy Evans; CEO
White Wolf Fabrication, Inc.
www.whitewolf-fab.com


Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


I would highly recommend the services of infintology.com - Review by Phillip Sebree submitted on April 25, 2003
Overall Ratings: 10 out of 10


I have been a customer of infintology.com for almost 2 years. I have maintained websites for almost 4 years some of the site I do are for other small businesses in the Indianapolis ,Indiana area. Since moving these sites to infintology not once have I had one complaint about any website being down or unaccessable. You don't need any software to develop your site either, its all supplied by infintology and is pretty easy to figure out how to use it. I enjoy using their online program, Site Studio, Just look at my site , www.acerides.com in a 2 year period it has been online 99.9 percent of the time. Other sites that I have on infintology servers such as www.defrantz.com also have maintained this same high rate of online presence. I can not think of one single reason to change hosting providers. Infact I think it would be flawed reasoning on my part if I were to even try another web hosting service. I appreciate the speedy reponse time if I encounter any troubles while developing my sites. Also I appreciate the fact that their support staff always lets me know what was happening and when they have corrected the situation, so I can finish my work. For the cost, and for the support I don't believe there is a better deal to be found on the internet if you are considering a web host. I would highly recommend the services of infintology.com to anyone who is considering a website, it doesn't matter how large or small your operation is you too can get the same benefit that we have.

Thank you for your time.


Visit: http://acerides.com america's travel Hq
Phillip Sebree

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Proverbs 4:25-27
Let your eyes look straight ahead, fix your gaze directly before you. Make level paths for your feet and take only ways that are firm. Do not swerve to the right or the left; keep your foot from evil.



Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


THIS IS HOW YOU TREAT A CUSTOMER!!!
- Review by Marcelo Garcia submitted on April 23, 2003
Overall Ratings: 10 out of 10

I am very suprised with Infinology. Most of the places I go to such as iPowerWeb, technical answers on their multimedia features they would not know how to answer. With Infinology, not only did they knew exactly how to answered but I also got answers within a few hours! Here's a response i got from them.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A: The "Directory Indexes" button at the bottom of the page.
note:


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Answered by Derek Booth.

[Apr 23, 2003 1:48:38 PM]


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Q: Please be more specific. Which button in "Web Options" You are talking about.
I can't find it.

[Apr 23, 2003 1:43:07 PM]


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A: From the "Web Options" page in your Control Panel, you can list all default index files. For example:

index.html index.htm index.php index.php3 index.shtml index.shtm index.asp default.asp default.html default.htm default.php default.php3

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

note: Answered by Derek Booth

[Mar 25, 2003 11:06:17 AM]

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Q: Hi

How do I change default loading page for www from index.html to my osCommerce page /catalog/default.php

Thank You Greg

[Mar 25, 2003 6:54:50 AM]




Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


GOT STARTED RIGHT AWAY!!. - Review by Dan Dickens submitted on April 23, 2003
Overall Ratings: 9 out of 10

Once I signed up for an Infinology account, I was up and running in a few hours. With 50 GB of space, I was able to achieve many of my files. Its nice to have a backup of my pc on the web, so if my hard drive dies, I can be ensured that I still can retrieve the info. I had my website with them for 4 months so far and it
hasn't gone down once yet. This is good considering that my old host always went down at least twice every month.

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


I like my service have great uptime - Review by Jack Stering submitted on April 22, 2003
Overall Ratings: 8 out of 10

My site has been up according to my monitoring service, the tech support staff is not helpful but administrators are very helpful if you are lucky enough to get one on the phone. Infinology has always been up for me. Ever since I've been their customer from August of 2001, They have never gone down more than once. Infinology is not only a reliable host , but their rates and the features they provide easily top those of competitors

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.

GREAT!!. - Review by Mary Tethers submitted on JAN 13, 2004
Overall Ratings: 9 out of 10

I have had a great experience with Infinology’s web hosting. The sign up process was incredibly fast and easy. Their customer support has always been there for me even during the time I was first setting up my account and I had menial questions to ask. The 50GB of space was more than enough for me to achieve many of my files. I like the security of having a backup of my file on the web so just incase my hard drive goes haywire I can still retrieve my info. So far I have been using Infinology for 4 months and I have had nothing but excellent service. (My old host went down atleast once a week.)
Mary Tethers




Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


BUSINESS HOSTING INDUSTRY WATCHER. - Review by Ed Selam submitted on April 21, 2003
Overall Ratings: 10 out of 10

Infinology is rapidly becoming becoming a preferred hosting solution provider because of their extremely competitive pricing and robust features. Their lowest priced package comes in at $6.95 (as of this writing) with a true 9000 MB of disk storage and 50,000 MB of data transfer (that's enough for about 5 million hits). You'll also get a 30 day money back guarantee. Not all hosting providers in this price range offer such a guarantee or some will do everything in their power to make sure you never get your refund.

While their lowest cost hosting package is powerful and affordable, you may want to move up to their next lowest priced option to get sub domain hosting, FrontPage extensions and more power (up to 35 GB of disk space).

With affordability, power, 30 day guarantee, and award winning service, Infinology is worth serious consideration as your Web hosting provider. \\ SAM

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


2 Years of great service - www.intimatexpressiongifts.com - by Bette Campbell submitted on April 21, 2003
Overall Ratings: 10 out of 10


My name is Bette Campbell, and as a small business owner, http://www.intimatexpressiongifts.com
I highly recommend Infinology's hosting services. I have been with Infinology for over 2 years now. As a hosting provider, I can honestly say the serices I am provided with are second to none. I use the extreme business package and am very satisified with it for my needs. If at any time I need to upgrade my hosting package or bandwidth usage....I can do that at any time through my control panel and all charges appear in my invoices online. I am also emailed immediately with anything in regards to my acount. Anything to do with my hosting services and account, traffic, charges, repairs to the servers are all right there for me to see, at any time I wish to og in and look. There is NOTHING hidden or requiring me to wait for someone to send me the inofrmation.
I chose Infinology after looking over everything from other service providers and based on recommendatons from CNet. No one can give me the package I have and the service for the money anywhere. I have shopped around and have not found anyone, anywhere who can give me all I receive in my hosting package. Customer support is fast, within hours, my questions are answered thoroughly. I have 24/7 round the clock support for my website. The user control panel is simple and very easy to use. I have not had any problems at all with hackers, and any downtime has been limited, and when I inquired about it, my questions were answered quite satisfactorily.
Infinology is different in other hosting providers in that you you receive more service, bandwidth and options with any package you purchase, no matter how large or small. Customer support is the same as well, big or small your questions are answered. Anything you might want to know is right there for you, I really like being able to renew my domain name and my hosting services all in one place. It's a lot less for me to have to worry about. Billing is done automatically and I am informed of any charges or changes to my account before they occur. Infinology for any hosting needs I would highly recommend to anyone.

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


IPowerWeb Vs. Infinology - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 21, 2003
Overall Ratings: 10 out of 10


I am disappointed to see Infinology listed as 5 and Ipowerweb listed as 1 at some web hosting review places. BUT YOU GUYS ARE DEFINATELY ON THE SPOT by ranking Infinology #1. I was a client of both services for over a year And honestly Ipowerweb went down on me at least once a point whereas Infinology never went down more than twice a year Ipowerweb also doesnt have a toll free number for support whereas Infinology has a toll free number And their representatives were more than competent Furthermore Ipowerwebs control panel is the worst in the industry. Its so cluttersome and hard to use Infinologys control panel has a much cleaner design This is just my two cents

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Reduced my work load tremendously! - Review by David submitted on April 18, 2003
Overall Ratings: 8 out of 10


When I ran across Infinology's site, I was amazed at how much they offered at such a low rate- I just had to pass this information on to my fellow crafters and artisans! When I started building my website, I quickly ran out of space and had to move to another server. All the promotion I had done had to be started over- new business cards, new search engine submissions, etc. It was extremely tedious and set me way behind.
With Infinology, you can get a free domain, more space than you'll probably ever need, email accounts, and lots of traffic to get you noticed- all for a very low price!

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


EASY TO USE CONTROL PANEL - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 17, 2003
Overall Ratings: 8 out of 10


Infinology is consistently rated the number one hosting provider onCNET and many other hosting guides, and it's easy to see why. They offer one of the most unbelievable deals to be found anywhere. For just $6.95 a month you can get 9000mb of web space with 50,000mb of monthly transfers along with 5,000 email accounts. Now obviously with an offer so crazy we immediately start looking for loopholes. Well we're having a hard time finding any. The first question mark is always with support. They're not promising instant response, but they do promise one-hour email response, and of course they do have a phone number you can call in emergencies. We like the fact that they limit the number of users on each server which provides faster and more reliable connections and data transfers. We also like their easy-to-use control panel which you can see demonstrated before you ever sign up. Unless they explode from sheer volume these guys may just take over the whole hosting industry.


Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Nothing nice to say. .... - Review by D. Schaefer submitted on April 16, 2003
Overall Ratings: 4 out of 10
Sorry, nothing nice to say. No response to support emails. Old version of
Live Stats software. I can say that!

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Amazing Hosting provider. - Review by Jennifer Ure submitted on April 16, 2003
Overall Ratings: 8 out of 10

Infinology celebrates their 200 000 clients and innovates with this 2222 hosting package.
With not least than 9 GB space and 50 GB traffic per month, this offer is more than 20 times superior than which of the average competitors.

Infino in their names stands for infinity and this offer comes with other amazing numbers like 5 000 POP3 email accounts ! I wonder how many people can reach the tenth...

Fortunately the prices are not infinite and passed those amazing numbers, the features are above average. Perl, full cgi support, domain name registration...

The package includes statistics, email management tools (responders...) and the stunning custom-made, state-of-the-art control panel called "Infinology Master Control Panel". After much testing, this panel seems to be a very complete management tool for your web hosting account.

About the infinity
Bigger is better in web hosting and while it is good to know that your web host does not limit you, my question is:

Who uses more than 100 megs for a website ?

Of course it is better to have too much space than being short on bytes but 5000 Pop accounts are useless in normal web hosting usage.

Feeling
Afer much testing, their good reputation has been confirmed, no wonder why 200 000 more clients have joined them.


Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


INFINOLOGY E-Commerce TERRIFIC. - Review by Tom submitted on April 16, 2003
Overall Ratings: 10 out of 10


At first glance Infinology appears to be fairly new to the web hosting business, but we did a little digging and found out that they have been around for a while. Infinology has three subsidiaries which you may be more familiar with: Primemaster, Zerosetup, and Elmekia. Infinology's site looked clean and well organized, but they don't make it real easy for a new customer to order. I found it a little difficult to find the proper plan. The amount of options presented to new customers could be a little daunting, but with some work you should be able to navigate the site fairly easily. Infinology offers a plethora of services, but once again this can be a little overwhelming to new customers.

The products and services they offer are very good, especially their E-commerce software, Miva Merchant. Some of the higher priced plans actually provide a free Merchant Account.

Although we have not actually taken a tour of the Infinology Datacenter, our reading leads us to believe there datacenter is topnotch! We will post an update to this as soon as we get more information.

Infinology does not list what types of servers they run, but they do offer that they are using the "latest x86 technology" and that RAID5 is in use on every system.


Infinology has connections with UUNET, Sprint and American Telegraph. Their network is also Cisco powered, and to date I have had no real problems with uptime.

Ecommerce:

Infinology offers Miva Merchant for customers who want to dive into E-commerce. Miva Merchant is the industry standard in shopping cart software, so I have only good things to say about Infinology offering Miva as their E-commerce solution.


Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Fast Emails Response/ AAAAAA++++++. - Review by Sarah Moane submitted on April 15, 2003
Overall Ratings: 10 out of 10


This host is really amazing. I was shocked by what they were offering, especially at $6.95. Lots of good features and abundant resources. Good customer support I am a customer of theirs for over 6 months now with not a problem.
~sarahmoaner235@yahoo.com


Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Excellent Host. - Review by Sammy Lee submitted on April 15, 2003
Overall Ratings: 9 out of 10


I've used Infinology for the past 12 months as my host and they have always been up for me. They were only down once and that was much better than hostrocket which was always down for me

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


GOOD FEATURES. - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 14, 2003
Overall Ratings: 8 out of 10

Lots of good features and abundant resources. Good customer support
Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Sales staff are morons BUT.... - Review by Adam Brite submitted on April 11, 2003
Overall Ratings: 8 out of 10


I am using Infinology for another project - the sales staff were morons, but speed, service and tech staff have all been great. The price= ~ 40% less than what I would pay at Verio.

BTW: I am also willing to help out and coordinate

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Good Service - Review by Stan Berk submitted on April 9, 2003
Overall Ratings: 10 out of 10
I've used them for a few years. They were always up. I love their control panel

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Extortionists - Review by Loo Yeo submitted on March 11, 2003
Overall Ratings: 1 out of 10


Received an email stating that the site was using "excessive" CPU resources and that I would have to upgrade to dedicated server. Gave us less than 24 working hours to act. They were unable to quantify "excessive". They'll try to upgrade your account by placing you under duress.
Infinology Sales Representative:
Loo Yeo,

Before we suspend anyone, we will issue a number of warnings to the user. The only time we do not send out warnings is when the situation is severe and causing harm to other users.

You caused other users' site to go down by pulling all of the CPU resources. Causing their web site to be slow and unreachable at times. Hence, it is only natural for us to turn you off. There were to many other people complaining about your abuse because you must understand that you purchased a shared plan, hence you are on a server when many other users and when you use too much CPU other users will complain.

Our goal is to provide 99.99% uptime and we will do everything possible to ensure that this is the case for all of our clients even if it means suspending access to users like yourself who abuse the system and would not take our advice on how to solve this problem by moving onto your very own server which you can abuse all you want. Obviously a shared solution is not what your looking for because you are messing other users web site. I would suggest either use less resources or find a way to bring enough income to pay for a dedicated server.

I can't see how your complaint is justified at all, if you abuse our policy we will suspend your account it is that simple. Abusing CPU is the same as spamming or any other abuse. We will not stand for it. We even went the extra mile to help you out and offered you a solution of moving to your own server.


If you have any more questions about our service, do not hesitate to contact us toll-free at 1-800-699-2517 and we will do our best to help you with whatever your needs are.

Best Regards,
Christopher
Customer Support Representative

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Terrible. - Review by Mike L. submitted on March 2, 2003
Overall Ratings: 1 out of 10

They have detelted my whole web site with out explanation.

They had the nerve to warn me about a security issue regarding formail.pl (an old issue I might add) and to remove it from my site during this time frame. This is a script I don't even have or use.

I'm considering reporting these folks to the FTC.
Infinology Sales Representative:
Mike L,

Please make everything clear when you are posting this kind of complaint. We have investigated your complaint and your site was not deleted. Your formmail was removed but ONLY after several email notices sent out informing that formmail had a big security hole and causing some of the servers to be attacked by hackers which in turn slows down the server to a point where sites can barely be reached.

We did not remove your formmail without warning, we sent several notices to have you fix your formmail and have it upgraded to the new version, but once it became to much of a problem and you where ignoring our letters, we had to remove it in order to keep your server up. Hence, we did what we had to to keep your servers up. We even made sure your program did not have security holes, now what more do you expect from a hosting company? We went beyond expectations in my mind and made sure the programs you are running are safe and so your data will be safe.

If you have any more questions about our service, do not hesitate to contact us toll-free at 1-800-699-2517 and we will do our best to help you with whatever your needs are.

Best Regards,
Christopher
Customer Support Representative

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


PrimeMaster Always Had Problems - Review by 3ccdpro submitted on March 1, 2003
Overall Ratings: 1 out of 10


I paid for a website on Prime Master that I could never access because the server always had problems. Then there was this big un-announced change to In-phony-ology. I spent the better part of a year trying to be able to use my webspace and finally changed to another webhost. Support was terrible to non-existant with a bunch of idiots that had no idea what the fix was, then or now.
Infinology Sales Representative:
3ccdpro,

Please do not mistake PrimeMaster with Infinology. Whatever happened with PrimeMaster in the past before Infinology took over was not much we can do. PrimeMaster's move was over 2 years ago, that was a lot time ago.

Infinology purchased PrimeMaster and gave all of PrimeMaster's customers a much better time managing their site. We had many people thanking us for this. PrimeMaster customers now had the advance Infinology Master Control Panel 4.08 for free and are capable of doing much more then they could before. In addition, all of Infinology's staff are now capable of helping PrimeMaster customers.

Furthermore, the announcements was made everywhere. Even on PrimeMaster's web site. PrimeMaster's move is a very public event. Maybe you did not have your email address updated with PrimeMaster and hence you did not receive all of the notices sent out.

Infinology did try to make the transition from PrimeMaster to Infinology as smoothly as possible and in the end there were massive numbers of thank you letters. PrimeMaster customers did not had to pay anything more for a much better service which would have caused them a lot more.

If you have any more questions about our service, do not hesitate to contact us toll-free at 1-800-699-2517 and we will do our best to help you with whatever your needs are.

Best Regards,
Christopher
Customer Support Representative

Representative of Infinology? Click here to respond to this review.


Other Web Hosting Companies

Infinology | Lunarpages | Ipowerweb | Midphase | Jumpline | Your-Site | Powweb | Websitesource | Apollo Web Hosting | Easy CGI


http://www.infinology.com

 

 

94%

Rating Out Of Ten
Performance 10
Reliability 9
Customer Relations 9
Features 7
Control Panel 7
     
 
     
Copyright 1999-2011 Upperhost Independent Business Web Hosting Reviews & quality comparisons. All rights are reserved.  
Let us help you find the perfect  web site hosting provider for your business or personal needs whether you need cheap or premium hosting